30 Days of Indie Travel- Day 17…PASSION

BootsnAll says: It’s easy to be passionate about travel, but does that passion permeate the rest of your life? Do you live and work with passion? Why or why not?

Right now, I am self-aware enough to recognise that I do not live or work with passion. I’m in that awful post-college, pre-life funk but am consciously trying to battle my way out of it.

I am lucky enough to have a job. It’s not one that sets my world alight with excitement but it is something and I appreciate that.

I love writing and I love travelling. In an ideal world, it would be my job to visit places and write about them. In an ideal, crazy world.

Doing this 30-day blogging challenge by BootnAll is a small stepping stone on the way to realising that dream. It’s getting me used to blogging every day, whether it’s perfect or not. It’s making me less precious about my writing, necessary for anyone who wants to write seriously.

I’m on the way to passion.

Posted on November 17, 2011, in TRAVEL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Funny we sound so alike, I’ve also found doing the 30 days a great way to get blogging and stop analysing or thinking out posts. Just got to write and then go with it. It’s also been a great way to meet other bloggers (such as yourself) and see what they are doing. Less precious, yes that describes it exactly, and the more I do it the more passionate I am becoming about it all…hope we can both realise that dream. Thanks for dropping over at my blog.
    ciao for now
    Lisa,

Leave a Reply

