Playing with seriousness

I was on the grocery run in my local town while living in Edinburgh when I came across this missing cat poster.

Text reads: “Our hairless cat “Flesh” ran outside in the middle of the night on July 24th (Sunday). He is a Sphnyx cat, meaning he has no hair and needs protection from the sun and cold! He is very unique looking, much like Yoda. Please call _____ if you see him. He may be hiding in a garden shed. We are located at _____. Thank you!”

I must admit, the “much like Yoda” bit cracked me up but one things for sure, I remembered that cat! I thought it was a great example of using humour to grab attention for a a good cause.

Posted on November 30, 2011, in HUMOUR and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

